‘Through The Window’, ‘Outside In/ Inside, Out’

The aim of this second project was to explore a range of ideas of the window as an ‘intermediate space of communication between exterior and interior’. Being fascinated by buildings this was the photography project for me. I find myself photographing buildings wherever I go and have always loved the idea of photography through a window.

For this project we were asked to focus our photography on two different outcomes:

  1. The interior of the gallery/museum and the exterior of the Berlin life
  2. The surface of a window and its reflections.

I successfully produced photographs for each section, but I captured more photographs of the ‘Berlin life’ through the window.

THROUGH THE WINDOW:

INTERIOR TO THE WINDOW:

THE WINDOW:

GLASS/REFLECTIONS:

Leave a comment